Digitizing Archival Documents

Rebel XT

I’m working on a web page (actually, it’ll probably end up being a series of web pages) on how to digitize archival documents. I’ve sketched out a very preliminary one which you can find by clicking here. I’ll work on it over time, but I figured someone out there might find even the rough draft of use.

I’m trying to document the process by which I the bulk of my archival research over the past year. It took A LOT of trial and error to get to this, and I’m sure there are plenty of ideas and refinement that can be made. That said, I hope it’ll help someone out there.

0 Responses to “Digitizing Archival Documents”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




January 2007
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Contact information

If you should be seized by an uncontrollable urge to contact me directly, I can be emailed at:

double (dot) take23 (at) gmail (dot) com

Other Info

What I'm reading:
Librarything.

What I'm listening to:
white_rabbit's Profile Page

Flickr Photos